2002 Meeting Minutes

Brittany Oaks Homes Association
Annual Meeting Minutes
April 23, 2002

The annual Meeting of the Members of the Brittany Oaks Homes Association was held on April 23, 2002 at 7:30 P.M. at the Hope Fellowship Church.

There were 28 members who signed in.  The President of the meeting, Brian Roach, declared that a quorum was present.  The Notice of the Meeting mailed to all homeowners in the Brittany Oaks Newsletter was ordered filed with the minutes of the meeting.  All Board Members and Officers introduced themselves to the residents.

The President announced the improvements that have been made with planting of trees and new entrance letters on the entrance sign.  There was discussion in reference to possible future projects of additional trees, plants and a pedestrian walkway running east of 81st Court toward the Park Hill North High School.

The treasurer, Larry Boeshart, distributed the budget and reported thereon, and answered questions from homeowners about budgetary items.  The report was then approved and filed.

There was discussion of Common Area Maintenance of the Detention areas.  The President explained the obligations of the Association.  A Volunteer List for clean up, planting and any other needs of the neighborhood were passed throughout the room for members to sign.  Eleven people signed the Volunteer sheet.

Will Churchill of “Bridging the Gap”, a non-profit recycling organization spoke to the residents of Brittany Oaks of the benefits of a recycling program.

There was discussion with regard to enforcement of the Covenants. The changes of the bylaws will allow the Brittany Oaks Homes Association to recover all attorney and court costs incurred with regard to residents who violate the Covenants.  A special meeting will be set for the members to vote for such change.

Upon motion duly made, seconded and passed by acclamation, the following persons were elected to the Board of Directors of the Association:

Jim Keeney                3-year term

Steve Rogers                2-year term

Helmut Derra                1-year term

The floor was opened to discussion among the Board Members, Officers and residents.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 P.M.

The board members agreed to meet May 7, 2002.  At this time they will elect President, Treasurer, and Secretary.

– Holly Meyer, Secretary of the Meeting

Retained for the record